A Break From Reality

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Senior high school students. SHS students. Grade 11 students. That’s what people call us. Since school year 2016-2017 started, I never had a good night sleep. Sleepless nights here, sleepless nights there, sleepless nights everywhere. Not because of how hard the lessons are and are being tackled every single day. It is because the load of this curriculum surprised us. Before (junior high school), we were so chill, assignments, tests and reporting are so seldom. But now, tons of activities, assignments, long tests, performances, projects, reporting and quizzes are given all at the same time that is/are due the next meeting or so. I also can’t sleep up to 9, 10 or 11 o’clock in the morning and have brunch instead because of our practices during the weekends. Yes, that’s our everyday lives.

However, even though we are that stressed, we still enjoy what we are doing, we just live in the moment, and think that one day, all of these will come to an end & will have a positive outcome. As an effect, I can’t wait for the most awaited semestral brreeaakk!! The time when I can finally relax, chill and forget about school. Our (students) break from reality!

How I spent my semestral break:

  • Β eat

  • sleep

  • read books

  • use the internet

  • stalk babe oops I mean crush

  • go out with my family & my best friends

The highlight of my sembreak was my date with my sister. We had our foot massaged, toured the Old Manila a.k.a. Intramuros, dined in a restaurant and spent the night in a luxurious hotel.

My vlog hihi ↓ Sorry, the video won’t upload, so just visit my facebookΒ  πŸ™‚

My VlogΒ  πŸ™‚

M-Bay Health Spa

Upon climbing up the stairs, which contains candles at each side, we couldn’t help but admire their lovely chandelier. So posh and elegant indeed.

2016-10-31 11.44.30 1.jpg

I need one like her in my life, especially when school has drained all of my energy. One word to sum up our experience? Wonderful! They also have a widescreen television. I am so happy that when I turned to TLC, it’s my favorite tv series, Next Great Baker! We’ll definitely go back here and try their famous Authentic Shiatsu Massage.

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

It started raining in the afternoon huhu  😦

2016-10-31 11.44.32 1.jpg

White Knight Hotel

Hooray for history plus luxury!

2016-10-31 11.44.34 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

2016-10-31 11.44.39 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

We also rode an electric chariot while touring The Old Manila, a.k.a. Intramuros. Imagine riding a hover board, but sitting down. Santa Clause, I badly need one 😦

2016-10-31 11.44.33 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Travel essentials joke haha. Here I am again, Instagram-ing hihi (follow me, @angelamercader)

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Coco Bango Cafe

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

2016-10-31 11.44.37 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO

My sister and I ordered Carbonara, Cheese Burger, Chinese Pork Barbeque, Yangchow Fried Rice and Iced Teas. Ugghh heaven! (I didn’t get to capture the others cause she got too excited haha.)

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

We also enjoyed their live music on the patio while eating our dinner. Ahhh, so relaxing.

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

P. S. Everything was free. Yuuup!

So I would like to thank one of my favorite (no kidding) and of course handsome (promise girls hihi) professor ever, Sir Kerwin Lawrence Octavo of mrpogitips.com for encouraging us to join Chinatown TV’s giveaway. And of course thank you Chinatown TV, for organizing our trip and for the staycation itself. More power!!

Don’t forget to Catch Chinatown TV every Sunday at 10 a.m. with replays at 11 p.m. on IBC 13. Visit http://www.chinatowntv.net Β  for more information.

♦ All photos are mine, unless stated.

 

M-Bay Health Spa

778, President Quirino Avenue, Manila, Metro Manila

Tel: (02)Β  522 1945

Operating hours:Β  1PM-12AM

Facebook:Β https://www.facebook.com/mbayhealthspa/

 

White Knight Hotel

General Luna Street corner, Urdaneta St, Intramuros, Manila, Metro Manila

Facebook:Β https://www.facebook.com/whiteknighthotelintramuros/

 

Coco Bango Cafe

Located inside White Knight Hotel

Tel: (02) 526 6539

Facebook:Β https://www.facebook.com/pages/Coco-Bango-Cafe-White-Knight-Hotel-Intramuros-Manila/16799086659496

 

One thought on “A Break From Reality

  1. I was just looking at your A Break From Reality | The Exquisite Kid site and see that your site has the potential to become very popular. I just want to tell you, In case you don’t already know… There is a website service which already has more than 16 million users, and most of the users are interested in topics like yours. By getting your site on this service you have a chance to get your site more visitors than you can imagine. It is free to sign up and you can find out more about it here: http://maak.me/s0p1j – Now, let me ask you… Do you need your website to be successful to maintain your way of life? Do you need targeted visitors who are interested in the services and products you offer? Are looking for exposure, to increase sales, and to quickly develop awareness for your site? If your answer is YES, you can achieve these things only if you get your website on the service I am describing. This traffic network advertises you to thousands, while also giving you a chance to test the network before paying anything at all. All the popular blogs are using this service to boost their traffic and ad revenue! Why aren’t you? And what is better than traffic? It’s recurring traffic! That’s how running a successful website works… Here’s to your success! Find out more here: http://maak.me/s0p1j

    Like

Leave a Reply

